...UK Business Forums and Free Business Directory...
Business Forum | Press Releases | Contact | Login | Register   2,000+ Small Business Members

Business Forums

Most recent posts
Business Money
E-Commerce
Business Chat
Internet
IT Questions
Legal Issues
Marketing
Business Brainstorm
Business Tenders

Business Promotion & Questions

Business Press Releases
My Press Releases
Business Directory
Knowledge Share

Recently Online

Businessman Bill Trueman
Rick Cruz
Andrey
Businessman Frankatsure
Businessman Simon

Useful Links

Salary Calculator
Business Tips
Career Development Tips
UK Salary Survey 2008

Public Liability Insurance UK

Business Forums : Marketing and Public Relations

Jump to Last Post


Beware who gets rich with your website....

By: Alternative4u [24-January-09 7:27PM]
100 posts
Business picture

I had a £50 voucher this week from good old google the search engine group, they said I could have £50 of FREE adverts on the net for my shop.
The thing is to use the voucher I needed to give them my bank details, because they were to deduct £5 per day from me for each click made on my shop.
Wow thats brill I thought, it wont be me earning from my shop, it's old google getting cash again, for all I know they could ask all the folk they know to click on my site not to buy from me, but to help vital cash flow for them.
I may as well just ask people in the street to take £5 off me if they will view my website, google must think I was born yesterday.

__________________
www.Alternativehealth4u.co.uk

Re : Beware who gets rich with your website.


Tim Briggs [11-February-09 11:59PM]
836 posts
Business picture

Hmm... yes that does sound odd.

I know google have several offers such as £30 adwords vouchers, however I have never seen ones with strings attached like that before... may be worth contacting google for clarification!

Re : Beware who gets rich with your website.


Find Accountant [17-February-09 1:11PM]
65 posts
Business picture

How did you receive the voucher?

E-mail, post, over phone or in your google account?

I can't imagine Google ever sending anything like this, especially if they're asking for your bank details, because if you already have an adwords account they should have your bank details anyway!

It's probably a Google Reseller trying to sell you some adwords.
__________________
If you are trying to Find an accountant, contact Find Accountants today & receive upto 4, free, non obligatory quotes from UK Accountants in your local area or nationwide.

Re : Beware who gets rich with your website.


Dallus [30-December-10 7:39PM]
5 posts
Businessman image (c) About My Business

I got the same 2 weeks ago. the £5.00 is a one off admin fee. But you do get $50 dollars of adwords.

Re : Beware who gets rich with your website.


Grownow [12-September-11 4:59PM]
2 posts
Businessman image (c) About My Business

I know that Googl offers at £75 voucher as well, once you've put your bank details into their system. Last time I used it I didn't have any charges and £75 is a decent amount of advertising.

Previous: Website Marketing
Next: Professional Logo, Banner And Graphic Design *ONLY £30.00 *

Recommend This Forum Post Digg this Post! Add Post to del.icio.us Bookmark Post in Technorati Furl this Post! Reddit! Stumble this Post!


Business Insurance
Advertise here